Call for papers

Information Photonics 2017 in Yokohama

April 18 (Tue) to 21 (Fri), 2017

Pacifico-Yokohama, Yokohama, Japan http://ip17.opicon.jp/

Paper Deadline: January 26 (Thu), 2017

Objective

Information photonics is an emerging field that includes state-of-the-art methods, devices, models, and applications related to the utilization of optics in information society. The objective of this meeting is to bring together international scientists, researchers, engineers and students to discuss recent developments in the field of information photonics.

Scope

Topics of interest include, but are not limited to the following:

Optical computing,

Optical and optoelectronic information processing, Compressive imaging,

Information Photonics,

Digital optics,

Nanophotonic information system,

Optical biomimetic computing,

Optical cryptology,

Holography and holography art,

Computer-generated holography,

Electronic holography,

Three-dimensional display,

Volumetric display,

Holographic display,

Novel display,

Integral imaging and imaging,

Digital holography,

Quantitative phase imaging,

Computational imaging,

Novel imaging,

Novel camera,

Ptychography,

Full-field optical coherent tomography,

Imaging in scattered medium,

Digital phase conjugation,

Novel image acquisition,

Pump-probe imaging,

X-ray imaging,

THz imaging,

Adaptive optics,

Optical memory,

Holographic data storage,

Spatial light modulator,

Optical, optoelectronic, optomechatronic, optofuidic, and imaging devices for information photonics

Submission of papers

Authors will be requested to submit 2-page abstract written in English. Original papers that have not been previously presented and that describe new technical contributions to the areas covered by the scope will be accepted for presentation. Papers should be submitted electronically, no later than January 26 (Thu). A detailed instruction and the paper template are available from the following Web site: http://ip17.opicon.jp/

Committee members

Conference chair

Yoshio Hayasaki, Utsunomiya Univ., Japan

Steering committee

Chair

Hirotsugu Yamamoto, Utsunomiya Univ., Japan

Members

Tomoya Nakamura, Tokyo Inst. Tech., Japan Naoya Tate, Kyushu Univ., Japan Kazuya Nakano, Tokyo Univ. of Science, Japan Satoshi Hasegawa, Utsunomiya University, Japan Yusuke Sando, Tech. Research Inst. of Osaka Pref., Japan

International advisory committee

Chair

Jun Tanida, Osaka Univ.

Member

Toyohiko Yatagai, Utsunomiya Univ., Japan Kashiko Kodate, The Univ. of Electro-Communications, Japan Women's Univ., Japan Jürgen Jahns, Fern Univ. in Hagen, Germany Nam Kim, Chungbok National Univ., Korea Ken Y. Hsu, National Chiao Tung Univ., Taiwan Malgorzata Kujawinska, Warsaw Univ. of Technology, Poland Wolfgang Osten, Univ. of Stuttgart, Germany Ting-Chung Poon, Virginia Tech, USA Joseph Rosen, Ben Gurion Univ. of the Negev, Israel Masahiko Mori, AIST, Japan

Mitsuo Takeda, Utsunomiya Univ., Japan Byongho Lee, Seoul National Univ., Korea Yunlong Sheng, Univ. Laval, Canada Bahram Javidi, Univ. of Connecticut, USA

Program committee

Chairs

Makoto Naruse, NICT, Japan Hiroshi Yoshikawa, Nihon Univ., Japan Takanori Nomura, Wakayama Univ., Japan

Chau-Jern Cheng, National Taiwan Normal Univ., Taiwan Enrique Tajahuerce, Univ. Jaume I, Spain ShiuanHuei Lin, National Chiao Tung Univ., Taiwan Zeev Zalevsky, Bar-Ilan Univ., Israel Heidi Ottevaere, VU Brussels, Belgium Sung-Wook Min, Kyung Hee Univ., Korea Joewono Widjaja, Suranaree Univ. of Tech., Thailand Kelvin Wagner, Univ. of Colorado, USA Niemi Tapio, Tempere University of Technology, Finland Nobuyuki Hashimoto, Citizen Ho., Japan Toru Iwane, Nikon, Japan Masahiro Yamaguchi, Tokyo Inst. Tech., Japan Yasuhiro Awatsuji, Kyoto Inst. Tech., Japan Daisuke Miyazaki, Osaka City Univ., Japan Tatsutoshi Shioda, Saitama Univ., Japan Koichi Nitta, Kobe Univ., Japan Kyu Yoshimori, Iwate Univ., Japan Yoshiko Okada, The Univ. of Electro-Communications, Japan Kyoji Matsushima, Kansai Univ., Japan Nobukazu Yoshikawa, Saitama Univ., Japan Hiroyuki Suzuki, Tokyo Inst. Tech., Japan Shoko Utsunomiya, National Institute of Informatics, Japan Kenji Harada, Kitami Inst. Tech., Japan Kazunari Ozasa, RIKEN, Japan Song-Ju Kim, NIMS, Japan

Changhe Zhou, Shanghai Inst. of Optics and Fine Mechanics, China Xiaodi Tan, Beijing Inst. of Technology, China Percival Almoro, Univ. of the Philippines, Philippines Hoonjong Kang, Korea Electro. Tech. Inst., Korea Marc Georges, Universite de Liege, Belgium Prathan Buranasiri, King Mongkut's Inst. of Tech. Ladkrabang, Thailand Pascal Picart, Lemans Univ., France Tomasz Kozacki, Politechnika Warszawska, Poland

Haruyoshi Toyoda, Hamamatsu Photonics, Japan Yoshinori Akao, National Research Inst. of Police Science, Japan Osamu Matoba, Kobe Univ., Japan Keiichiro Kagawa, Shizuoka Univ., Japan Yusuke Ogura, Osaka Univ., Japan Tomoyoshi Shimobaba, Chiba Univ., Japan Eriko Watanabe, The Univ. of Electro-Communications, Japan Ryoichi Horisaki, Osaka Univ., Japan Kenji Yamamoto, NICT, Japan Koki Wakunami, NICT, Japan Masashi Aono, Tokyo Inst Tech, Japan

Organized by



The Optical Society of Japan (OSJ),

The Group of Information Photonics The Digital Optics Research Group The Holographic Display Artists and Engineers Club The Optical Society of Japan (OSJ)

